Tame Impala to Release Deluxe Edition of 'Innerspeaker'

Tame Impala to Release Deluxe Edition of 'Innerspeaker'
While it seemed like, at one point, reissues and special editions of albums only occurred after an album attained legendary status, these days it takes only a matter of months before latecomers or completists get the extra goodies that weren't on the original sets. Kaleidoscopic Aussie psych rockers Tame Impala are the latest band to hop on the trend with the upcoming re-release of last year's Innerspeaker.

A spruced-up version of the album will be issued by Modular on May 27 in Australia and in August in North America, adding on a full disc of bonus material. While the first disc presents Innerspeaker as is, the second disc, cleverly titled Extraspeaker, features some older tunes, including "Half Full Glass of Wine" from 2008's self-titled EP and 2009's "Sundown Syndrome"/"Remember Me" single. There are also a handful of remixes of Innerspeaker songs courtesy of Erol Alkan, Pilooski and more. Check out the tracklisting below.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Innerspeaker Deluxe Edition:

Disc 1 (Original Album):

1. "It Is Not Meant to Be"

2. "Desire Be Desire Go"

3. "Alter Ego"

4. "Lucidity"

5. "Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?"

6. "Solitude Is Bliss"

7. "Jeremy's Storm"

8. "Expectation"

9. "The Bold Arrow of Time"

10. "Runway, Houses, City, Clouds"

11. "I Don't Really Mind"

Disc 2 (Extraspeaker):

1. "Sundown Syndrome"

2. "Remember Me"

3. "Half Full Glass of Wine"

4. "Wander"

5. "Why Won't You Make up Your Mind?" (Erol Alkan Rework)

6. "Lucidity" (Pilooski Remix)

7. "Solitude Is Bliss" (Mickey Moonlight T.A.M. Remix)

8. "41 Mojitos" (Canyons Poolside Dub)

9. "Sunrise Reprise"