Talib Kweli Shares Tracklisting and Album Art for 'Prisoner of Conscious'

Talib Kweli Shares Tracklisting and Album Art for 'Prisoner of Conscious'
After numerous delays, hip-hop veteran Talib Kweli is finally gearing up to release his new album Prisoner of Conscious on May 7 via via Blacksmith/EMI. Now, he's shared the full tracklisting and album art.

The cover, which is available above, showcases the album information as printed on the back of an art canvas. Which, naturally, begs the question of what will be on the back of the release/front of the image. A blank canvas? A Pollock? A nude portrait of Talib Kweli?

As for the tracklisting, the 15-song release is packed with a diverse cast of guests, from Miguel, Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Marsha Ambrosius to Nelly and Busta Rhymes. Life Aquatic crooner Seu Jorge even stops by for a song.

Check out the full tracklisting for Prisoner of Conscious below.

Prisoner of Conscious:

1. Intro
2. Human Mic
3. Turnt Up
4. Come Here (ft. Miguel)
5. High Life (ft. Rubix and Bajah)
6. Ready Set Go (ft. Melanie Fiona)
7. Hold It Now
8. Push Thru (ft. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen "Grey" Reynolds)
9. Hamster Wheel
10. Delicate Flowers
11. Rocketships (ft. Busta Rhymes)
12. Before He Walked (ft. Nelly and Abby Dobson)
13. Upper Echelon
14. Favela Love (ft. Seu Jorge)
15. Only Gets Better (ft. Marsha Ambrosius)