Swollen Members Detail 'Beautiful Death Machine'

Swollen Members Detail 'Beautiful Death Machine'
Following some time apart spent promoting solo albums and sudsy beer ventures, BC rap unit Swollen Members are now officially ready for their new album Beautiful Death Machine. While Madchild previously leaked a few details about the LP to Exclaim! last year, we now know that the record arrives March 19 through Battle Axe/Suburban Noize.

A press release explains that the 12-song set finds the MCs and DJ Rob the Viking revisiting their brand of "dark, sinister, spellbinding hip-hop," and apparently works off the momentum built up by their revitalizing 2011 platter Dagger Mouth.

"When we created Dagger Mouth, we tapped back into the same creative energy that helped us create some of the classic albums in our discography," Prevail said in a statement. "Now that same creative energy is overflowing into Beautiful Death Machine, and has allowed us to raise the bar yet again."

Madchild had previously told Exclaim! that the group had recorded more than 30 songs throughout last summer, but were waiting to put the finishing touches on the LP via some guest bars. The extra rappers on the set have now been revealed, and they include Ill Bill, Slaine, Vinnie Paz, Snak the Ripper and more.

Song samples have yet to arrive in full, but you can check out a trailer for the LP, which features Madchild spitting about axing his enemies on boom-bap blaster "BAX WAR," at the bottom of the page. The clip also showcases artwork of Prevail and Madchild ready to get wild with their Battleaxe warriors. Of course, that's the album art above.

Beautiful Death Machine:

1. Inception
2. Death to You (ft. Ill Bill, Slaine, Vinnie Paz)
4. King of Diamonds
5. Juggernaut
6. The Difference
7. River Monster
8. Mercenary
9. Colossal Beasts (ft. Esoteric, Celph Titled, Apathy)
10. Almost Famous
11. Death Warrant
12. Fear (ft. Snak the Ripper)