Supersuckers Return with 'Get the Hell'

Supersuckers Return with 'Get the Hell'
After teasing fans with freebie EP of hits earlier this year, Seattle-bred punks Supersuckers have come through with the info on their proper LP debut for Acetate, Get the Hell.

A press release notes that the band's first full-length since 2008's Get It Together is due out January 14. The set is apparently full of "big riffs, catchy hooks and raw, balls-to-the-wall rock'n'roll," with tracks weighing in on "romantic debauchery" ("High Tonight"), obsession ("Something About You") and leading a troubled life ("Fuck Up"). In addition to the originals, the album also includes covers of Depeche Mode's "Never Let Me Down Again" and Gary Glitter's "Rock On."

As previously reported, the band's ninth LP was recorded at Willie Nelson's Arlyn Studio in Austin, where they had previously recorded their mid-'90s set The Sacrilicious Sounds of the Supersuckers. This time around, the band have new drummer Captain Von Streicher (Throw Rag) hitting the skins, while the proceedings were mixed by the Dwarves' Blag Dahlia and Andy Carpenter.

Though previews from the set have yet to be unveiled, the Supersuckers website teases that samples will arrive in January, along with a site redesign and the unveiling of a new mobile app. In the meantime, you can check out the album art up above and the tracklisting down below.

Get the Hell:

1. Intro
2. Get the Hell
3. Something About You
4. Fuck Up
5. High Tonight
6. Pushin' Thru
7. Never Let Me Down Again
8. Gluttonous
9. Disaster Bastard
10. Bein' Bad
11. That's What You Get For Thinkin'
12. Shut Your Face
13. Rock On