Superchunk's 'Indoor Living' Receives Expanded Reissue for Merge's 25th Anniversary

Superchunk's 'Indoor Living' Receives Expanded Reissue for Merge's 25th Anniversary
Merge Records is celebrating its 25th anniversary with a campaign of back catalogue reissues, which this month kicks off with Lambchop's 2000 album Nixon. Next up in the label's series of reissues is Superchunk's 1997 album Indoor Living, which will be released in expanded form on February 25.

This reissue includes a remastered version of the original 11-song album, which was previously out of print. There's also a 14-song live set from the band's Clambakes series recorded at Durham, NC's Duke University in 1997. This concert won't come on physical versions of the CD or 180-gram LP, but rather as a downloadable accompaniment. See the tracklist below.

The package comes with newly penned liner notes from Superchunk bassist Laura Ballance, plus producer/engineer John Plymale. It's available to pre-order now from Merge's website in CD or LP formats.

In addition to the back catalogue reissues, Merge is celebrating 25 years with a 7-inch subscription series called Or Thousands of Prizes.

Or Thousands of Prizes:

1. Unbelievable Things

2. Burn Last Sunday

3. Marquee

4. Watery Hands

5. Nu Bruises

6. Every Single Instinct

7. Song for Marion Brown

8. The Popular Music

9. Under Our Feet

10. European Medicine

11. Martinis on the Roof

Clambakes Vol 8: We'd Like to Thank the Homecoming Committee - Live at Duke 1997:

1. Younger Bums (Big Dipper cover)

2. Burn Last Sunday

3. Cast Iron

4. Watery Hands

5. Song for Marion Brown

6. Sunshine State

7. I Guess I Remembered It Wrong

8. Nu Bruises

9. Marquee

10. Shallow End

11. Driveway to Driveway

12. Hyper Enough

13. Bye Bye Kitty Cat (Mice cover)

14. Precision Auto