​Steve from 'Stranger Things' and His Band Post Animal Announce Debut Album

​Steve from 'Stranger Things' and His Band Post Animal Announce Debut Album
Joe Keery is best known for playing hair icon Steve Harrington on Stranger Things, but before we see what happens in the third season of the Netflix hit, he's showing off his musical chops.
His band Post Animal will release their debut album When I Think of You in a Castle on April 20 via Polyvinyl.
It marks the follow-up to the band's previous EPs, 2015's Post Animal Perform the Most Curious Water Activities and 2016's The Garden Series, and was recorded at an allegedly haunted lake house in Michigan.
Keery played guitar on the record, joined by bassist Dalton Allison, guitarist Matt Williams, keyboardist/guitarist Jake Hirshland, guitarist Javi Reyes and drummer Wesley Toledo.
The band released a statement explaining that due to his "success in other artistic endeavours," Keery is no longer officially a touring member of the band, though he's played a "vital" role in the group's music up until now and they plan to "create more magic with him in the future."
Ahead of the LP's release, Post Animal have unveiled the brand new single "Ralphie," featuring Keery and Allison sharing vocal duties. Scroll past the album's complete tracklisting to give it a listen down below, and check out the group's upcoming live shows here.
Of course, Keery isn't the only Stranger Things star who dabbles in music. Finn Wolfhard is gearing up to release his debut album with Calpurnia, while Gaten Matarazzo performs with a group called Work in Progress.

When I Think of You in a Castle:

1. Everywhere All At Once
2. Gelatin Mode
3. Tire Eyes
4. Ralphie
5. Heart Made of Metal
6. Castle
7. Special Moment
8. Victory Lap-Danger Zone
9. One Thing
10. Dirtpicker