St. Vincent Details Self-Titled Album, Shares New Single

St. Vincent Details Self-Titled Album, Shares New Single
Last week, we learned that arty indie rock songstress St. Vincent (a.k.a. Annie Clark) had signed with Loma Vista/Republic Records, setting plans to release a new self-titled album early next year. Now, more details from the album have emerged.

Clark demoed the album in Austin before hitting the studio in Dallas with producer John Congleton, where she was joined by Dap-Kings drummer Homer Steinweiss and Midlake's McKenzie Smith. The final product features 11 songs.

In statement, Clark said, "I knew the groove needed to be paramount. I wanted to make a party record you could play at a funeral."

St. Vincent will be available on February 25 via Loma Vista/Republic. Guitar-driven anthem "Birth in Reverse" can be streamed below.

St. Vincent:

1. Rattlesnake
2. Birth In Reverse
3. Prince Johnny
4. Huey Newton
5. Digital Witness
6. I Prefer Your Love
7. Regret
8. Bring Me Your Loves
9. Psychopath
10. Every Tear Disappears
11. Severed Crossed Fingers