Soundgarden Treat 'Ultramega OK' to Remixed and Expanded Reissue

Soundgarden Treat 'Ultramega OK' to Remixed and Expanded Reissue
After releasing their debut full-length Ultramega OK in 1988, Soundgarden found they weren't happy with the final mix. A long-planned "correction" to mix soon fell by the wayside upon signing a deal with A&M, but the band are gearing up to make good on their promise by treating the album to a remixed and expanded reissue through Sub Pop.

A press release reveals that the band acquired the original multi-track tapes from the album, which was originally produced by Drew Canulette, last year, enlisting engineer Jack Endino (Nirvana, Mudhoney, Screaming Trees) to help them create a mix that "ties up this persistent loose end and remedies the sound of their debut full-length." The reissue also includes six early versions of tracks that made the original album, initially recorded on 8-track tape and remixed by Endino.

The reissue of Ultramega OK arrives March 10 through Sub Pop, with pre-orders for CD, 2xLP, digital and cassette editions available through the label now. Frontman Chris Cornell is also set to reunite with Audioslave for an anti-inaugural ball organized by his bandmates' latest project Prophets of Rage.

Read through the expanded tracklist for Ultramega OK below, where you'll also find a previously unreleased early version of "Beyond the Wheel."

Ultramega OK:

1. Flower
2. All Your Lies
3. 665
4. Beyond the Wheel
5. 667
6. Mood for Trouble
7. Circle of Power
8. He Didn't
9. Smokestack Lightning
10. Nazi Driver
11. Head Injury
12. Incessant Mace
13. One Minute of Silence
14. Head Injury (early version)
15. Beyond the Wheel (early version)
16. Incessant Mace (early version)
17. He Didn't (early version)
18. All Your Lies (early version)
19. Incessant Mace (V2) (early version)