Soundgarden Revisit 1996 with Live on I5

Soundgarden Revisit 1996 with <i>Live on I5</i>
Reunited grunge dudes Soundgarden spent 2010 celebrating their past, reissuing early recordings and putting out the career-spanning compilation Telephantasm. Soundgarden will keep the retrospective releases coming in 2011, as the band have announced that they will be putting out a live album made up of tracks recorded during their '90s heyday.

The album is called Live on I5 and will be out on March 22. It was recorded in late 1996 during the group's tour of the North American West Coast. The 17-song set includes some of the group's biggest hits, including "Black Hole Sun," "Spoonman" and "Burden in My Hand." There's also a cover of the Beatles' "Helter Skelter."

This will be the band's first-ever live album. In a message posted on their official site, they wrote "We had always intended to release this as a live record and now it's time to unleash the fury!"

Of special interest to Canadian fans is the fact that track six, "Rusty Cage," was recorded on December 7 of 1996 in Vancouver.

See the tracklist below. It's possible that this won't be the only release we will be getting from Soundgarden in 2011. They have said that they plan to dig into the archives for a B-sides album, and may even put out a new studio album.

Live on I5:

1. "Spoonman"
2. "Searching With My Good Eye Closed"
3. "Let Me Drown"
4. "Head Down"
5. "Outshined"
6. "Rusty Cage"
7. "Burden in My Hand"
8. "Helter Skelter"
9. "Boot Camp"
10. "Nothing to Say"
11. "Slaves and Bulldozers"
12. "Dusty"
13. "Fell on Black Days"
14. "Search and Destroy"
15. "Ty Cobb"
16. "Black Hole Sun"
17. "Jesus Christ Pose"