Sondre Lerche Announces 'Please' LP, Shares New Track

Sondre Lerche Announces 'Please' LP, Shares New Track
Since the last time Sondre Lerche released an album, 2011's self-titled effort, the Norwegian songwriter has issued a live album, expanded vinyl reissues and soundtracked the 2013 film The Sleepwalker by his wife Mona Fastvold. Since then, he and Fastvold have gotten divorced and Lerche is back with a new album. Please will be out this fall through Lerche's own Mona Records.

Lerche has promised that this album will be more raw and darkly cathartic than his past work. That being said, it's not a total bummer, since press release notes, "Despite aligning with a recent divorce from his wife of eight years, Please is brimming with crisp electronic flourishes, bold, economic production, and an infectious new energy and sense of purpose.""

The album consists of 10 songs; see the tracklist below. Scroll past that to hear punchy, occasionally jarring opening cut "Bad Law."

In regards to the song, Lerche said, "'Bad Law' came charged with this urge to play a simple song that would allow people (and myself, I suppose) to ventilate anger and frustration, to get happy, dance like idiots and ultimately feel a little better, despite everything going to shit."


1. Bad Law

2. Crickets

3. Legends

4. At Times We Live Alone

5. Sentimentalist

6. Lucifer

7. After the Exorcism

8. At a Loss for Words

9. Lucky Guy

10. Logging Off