Smashing Pumpkins Announce 'Oceania: Live in NYC'

Smashing Pumpkins Announce 'Oceania: Live in NYC'
Photo: Fil Zuzarte
Last year, Smashing Pumpkins headed out on tour in support of their Oceania LP, and in case you missed the live experience, you'll soon be able to see what took place at a New York concert via the to-be-released concert set Oceania: Live in NYC. Universal Music Enterprises issues the concert on DVD, 3D Blu-ray, digitally and as a deluxe 2CD/DVD package on September 3.

As you can imagine by that title, the band played Oceania in full at Brooklyn's Barclay's Center, and followed up those songs with a collection of classic cuts including "Tonight, Tonight," "Cherub Rock" and "Bullet with Butterfly Wings." The concert had initially been booked to take place on Halloween, but the devastation brought upon the city by Hurricane Sandy postponed the show to December 10. You can see the set list as it appears on the 2CD edition down below.

The film was directed by Milton Lange, and the DVD and Blu-ray editions also includes interviews with Sean Evans, who prepped the visuals that backed the band on the tour, and a photo gallery.

Oceania: Live in NYC:


1. Quasar
2. Panopticon
3. The Celestials
4. Violet Rays
5. My Love Is Winter
6. One Diamond, One Heart
7. Pinwheels
8. Oceania
9. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless


1. Wildflower
2. Space Oddity
3. X.Y.U
4. Disarm
5. Tonite Reprise
6. Tonight, Tonight
7. Bullet with Butterfly Wings
8. The Dream Machine
9. Hummer
10. Ava Adore
11. Cherub Rock
12. Zero