Sleepy Sun Return with Fever This Summer

Sleepy Sun Return with <i>Fever</i> This Summer
California psych rock six-piece Sleepy Sun turned many heads with their respectable debut album, Embrace in 2009. Then, that same year, they also released the Sleepy Son and New Age ten-inch records. Now, not even a year later, they're planning to return with their second album.

Titled Fever, the new batch of songs features a sharpened sonic attack from the band. According to a press release, "Fever is the honey harmonies and danger wailing of Bret Constantino and Rachel Williams pulled from a tender tangle into steel-strong braid; the wing-on-wing guitars of Matt Holliman and Even Reiss in screaming dives and sweet ascending circles; the lowdown served up tough and thundering from drum and bass authorities Brian Tice and Jack Allen... Fever is a band working."

Fever will be released by ATP Recordings on June 1. As previously reported, the band will also be appearing on UNKLE's new album and a Graham Nash tribute compilation.