​Sleater-Kinney Announce 'Live in Paris' LP

​Sleater-Kinney Announce 'Live in Paris' LP
Sleater-Kinney made a huge comeback in 2015 with No Cities to Love, then spent a good part of the last two years touring behind that record. Now, fans who didn't get to see the band live on the last run (or fans who want to relive the magic) are in luck — the three-piece will release a live album later this month.
Titled Live in Paris, the LP features recordings from Sleater-Kinney's set at La Cigale in Paris on March 20, 2015. It's due out January 27 via Sub Pop.
The live album will be available on CD, LP and cassette, as well as digital copies, and you can peruse a variety of bundles and pre-order options here.
A statement from the band about the upcoming release reads:
The No Cities to Love tour was about so much more than promoting the album. Every night felt like a question, after so much time away, as to what the band means to our audiences and to ourselves. The show in Paris was particularly special. La Cigale is such a beautiful venue; the whole night was a great celebration of music, across cultures, bringing people together.
Included on Live in Paris are onstage renditions of No Cities to Love cuts, as well as older favourites like "I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone," "Dig Me Out" and "Modern Girl." Check out the full tracklisting down below. Beyond that, watch a new video for "Surface Envy" featuring career-spanning live footage from the band.
Live in Paris:
1. Price Tag
2. Oh!
3. What's Mine Is Yours
4. A New Wave
5. Start Together
6. No Cities To Love
7. Surface Envy
8. I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone
9. Turn It On
10. Entertain
11. Jumpers
12. Dig Me Out
13. Modern Girl