Skinny Puppy's cEvin Key Treats 'Music for Cats' to Vinyl Reissue

Skinny Puppy's cEvin Key Treats 'Music for Cats' to Vinyl Reissue
Vancouver industrial titans Skinny Puppy have been reunited for more than a decade now, but there was a period in the '90s and early 2000s when they were broken up. During that time, band founder cEvin Key launched a musical career of his own, and now he's preparing to reissue his long-out-of-print debut solo album from that period.

Music for Cats originally came out in 1998 on CD through Sub-Conscious Communications and Metropolis Records. This new double-vinyl edition will be out on May 12 through Artoffact Records.

The album features guest appearances from Genesis P-Orridge (of Psychic TV and Throbbing Gristle), Dwayne Goettel (of Skinny Puppy), Philth (of Download), and Mark Spybey (of Dead Voices on Air). It's feline-friendly title has been interpreted as a rejection of the canine-inclined Skinny Puppy.

The reissue will be limited to 550 copies, housed in a gatefold sleeve with new photos from cEvin Key himself. A limited-edition version on blue and pink vinyl has already sold out, but a special version on clear green wax is still available, as is standard black. The green version can be pre-ordered here, while the slightly cheaper black is here.

Music for Cats:

A1. Musik Für Cats
A2. Wind on Small Paws
A3. Meteorite
B1. Bird
B2. Blotter
B3. Inside Jam World
C1. Herbalist Rule
C2. Greenhouse Gasses
C3. Have You Ever Felt Like This?
D1. Go Go Boots
D2. Beauty Is the Enemy
D3. Full Circle
D4. Grah Statikcat (Electrodes)