Sinden Ropes In These New Puritans, Wiley, Hudson Mohawke for Gucci Mane Remix Album

Sinden Ropes In These New Puritans, Wiley, Hudson Mohawke for Gucci Mane Remix Album
Last January, globetrotting troublemaker and taste-making producer Diplo unleashed Free Gucci, a mixtape of Gucci Mane remixes courtesy of Diplo and cool friends like Salem, Flying Lotus and Memory Tapes. It's just over a year later and not much has changed in Gucci land.

Despite a cool facial modification, Mane is rife with legal troubles, and may do time once more. So UK producer Sinden has announced his own mixtape called Free Gucci II: The Great Burrrtish Edition.

Sinden gave an in-depth look into his creative process over on his website with the following statement:

On first listen to the instrumentals and acapellas, there were tracks that I know would be perfect for UK remixers and rappers and the slow Southern rap tempos were perfect for the Grime producers and MC's. Terror Danjah, who I've been a long term admirer of, has always been adept with vocals so he was a perfect choice for the track with Ray J. Wiley slots on this so nicely because he's so versatile. Another instant hit up was the Lucky Me camp. They contribute 3 mixes -- Rustie, Hud Mo and The Blessings. As a unit they're making some very progressive music and being big rap fans they were very important to this. It was great to get Tinchy on this, who has become such a huge commercial success over the last year or so. He hasn't forgotten his underground roots at all and he shows why he can switch up his style to feature on my remix of "Gucci Time."

In addition to the aforementioned guests, Free Gucci II also features appearances from Hudson Mohawke, Toddla T and These New Puritans, among many others. Sinden will drop the 16-track mix on Friday (January 28) so keep your eyes peeled at this link.

Free Gucci II: The Great Burrrtish Edition:

1. "Gucci Time" [ft. Swizz Beatz] (Sinden Remix ft. Tinchy Stryder)

2. "Brand New" (Rustie Remix)

3. "Party Animal" (Hudson Mohawke Remix)

4. "It's Alive" [ft. Swizz Beatz] (FunkinEven Remix)

5. "Remember When" [ft. Ray J] (Terror Danjah Remix ft. Wiley & Dream Mclean)

6. "O Dog" [ft. Wyclef) (Mosca Remix ft. Trigga Nom)

7. "Weirdo" (Swerve Remix ft. Ghetts)

8. "Trap Talk" (Toddla T Remix ft. Slick Don)

9. "Dollar Sign" (Duke Dumont Remix)

10. "Missing" (Melé Remix)

11. "What It's Gonna Be" (Scratcha DVA Remix) (Dub)

12. "Grown Man" [ft. Estelle] (Rude Kid Remix)

13. "It's Alive" [ft. Swizz Beatz] (The Blessings Remix)

14. "Dollar Sign" (These New Puritans Remix)

15. "Haterade" [ft. Nicki Minaj & Pharrell] (Mista Men Remix)

Bonus Beat: "It's Alive" [ft. Swizz Beatz] (FunkinEven Remix) (Instrumental)