Simian Mobile Disco Announce 'Live' LP

Simian Mobile Disco Announce 'Live' LP
In recent years, James Ford has juggled high-profile production gigs (working with the likes of Arctic Monkies and Florence and the Machine) with his touring and recording commitments as one half of Simian Mobile Disco. Now, the electronic duo, which also features Jas Shaw, are prepping their first-ever live album.

The functionally titled Live is out on April 15 in the UK through the band's own Delicacies label, with distribution being handled by Kompakt Records. It was recorded in a single unedited take on December 7 at Voyeur in Philadelphia, PA.

A press release promises that Live offers "a background of feverish techno rhythms and bounce as well as some vintage analogue electronics."

Next month, Simian Mobile Disco will briefly hit the road for five shows in Europe. See the schedule at their website.


1. Your Love Ain't Fair/Run Theme

2. A Species Out Of Control

3. Unfixed

4. Supermoon

5. Cerulean

6. It's The Beat

7. Skin Cracker

8. Hustler (Jam)

9. Aspic

10. Wooden

11. Seraphim

12. Cruel Intentions

13. Interference

14. Put Your Hands Together

15. Sleep Deprivation