Shooting Guns Return with 'Flavour Country' LP, Premiere "French Safe"

Shooting Guns Return with 'Flavour Country' LP, Premiere 'French Safe'
Recent years have seen Saskatoon psych heroes Shooting Guns indulging in not only a few split releases, but some celebrated soundtrack work with WolfCop. Now, however, the Canadian six-piece are finally ready to unleash their first proper full-length since 2013's Brotherhood of the Ram.

Titled Flavour Country, the album will arrive via RidingEasy Records on LP, CD and digitally on August 11.

The album promises to offer "the band's fastest, heaviest and most visceral material to date" but also their "most atmospheric sounds" as well. It marks Shooting Guns' first album to be recorded by the group themselves at their own Pre-Rock Studios in Saskatoon, with mastering being handled by John McBain (ex-Monster Magnet, Carlton Melton).

For a taste of what's in store with Flavour Country, you can check out the premiere of the first teaser track "French Safe." In its brief runtime, you'll be taken on scorching ride of fuzz-fuelled mayhem, chalk full off leftfield effects, sound manipulations and, of course, some seriously heavy riffs.

Enter Flavour Country for yourself via "French Safe" below.

That's of course the album art above, and you can see the tracklist below. You can pre-order the album over here.

Flavour Country:

1. Ride Free
2. French Safe
3. Beltwhip Snakecharmer 
4. Vampires of Industry 
5. Flavour Country
6. Black Leather Jacket