She & Him, Feist and More on Indie-Heavy 500 Days of Summer Soundtrack

She & Him, Feist and More on Indie-Heavy <i>500 Days of Summer</i> Soundtrack
500 Days of Summer, the latest pseudo-indie romantic comedy sure to satiate your need for the Manic Pixie Dream Girl, is just around the corner and with it comes the inevitable indie-leaning soundtrack. Due July 14 from Sire, the film accompaniment reads like a who's who of indie and indie-lite artists offering up their greatest soul-baring efforts.

Among them are She & Him, who cover the Smiths' classic "Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want." Makes sense, since She & Him front-woman Zooey Deschanel is the film's leading lady, and the Smiths apparently play a significant role in her character's life. OMG, it's totally what the Shins were to Natalie Portman!

On top of the She & Him action, the soundtrack also includes contributions from Feist, Doves, Regina Spektor and, oddly, Wolfmother and Black Lips. The full tracklisting, as well as the film's trailer, is below.

500 Days of Summer soundtrack:

1. Mychael Danna and Rob Simonsen "A Story of Boy Meets Girl"
2. Regina Spektor "Us"
3. The Smiths "There Is a Light That Never Goes Out"
4. Black Lips "Bad Kids"
5. The Smiths "Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want"
6. Doves "There Goes the Fear"
7. Hall & Oates "You Make My Dreams"
8. The Temper Trap "Sweet Disposition"
9. Carla Bruni "Quelqu'un M'a Dit"
10. Feist "Mushaboom"
11. Regina Spektor "Hero"
12. Simon & Garfunkel "Bookends"
13. Wolfmother "Vagabond"
14. Mumm-Ra "She's Got You High"
15. Meaghan Smith "Here Comes Your Man"
16. She & Him "Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want"