​Sharon Van Etten Treats Debut LP 'Because I Was in Love' to Reissue

She's also unveiled a new version of "I Wish I Knew"
​Sharon Van Etten Treats Debut LP 'Because I Was in Love' to Reissue
Sharon Van Etten released her debut album Because I Was in Love back in 2008, but she's giving it the reissue treatment later this year. It will arrive as a new edition titled (It Was) Because I Was in Love on November 17 via Vinyl Me, Please.
The album was remixed by Craig Silvey and remastered by Joe Lambert, and features two additional bonus tracks ("I'm Giving Up on You" and "You Didn't Really Do That").
"It was an innocent and beautiful record, which some of my newer fans may not even know about," Van Etten said in a statement. "This seemed like the perfect time to remix and remaster it, and give it a new life."
The first listen to the revamped record has arrived with a new version of opener "I Wish I Knew." The song received a profile boost earlier this year when it appeared in the Netflix original series The OA — which Van Etten also starred in for a five-episode arc.
Scroll past the complete tracklisting for (It Was) Because I Was in Love to hear the updated version of "I Wish I Knew."
Van Etten's most recent full-length was Are We There, released in 2014. She has since released an EP titled I Don't Want to Let You Down and collaborated with the likes of Land of Talk, Lee Ranaldo and Michael Cera.
(It Was) Because I Was in Love:
1. I Wish I Knew
2. Consolation Prize
3. For You
4. I Fold
5. Have You Seen
6. Tornado
7. Much More Than That
8. Same Dream
9. Keep
10. It's Not Like
11. Holding Out
12. I'm Giving Up on You *
13. You Didn't Really Do That *
* bonus tracks