School of Seven Bells Announce Disconnect From Desire

School of Seven Bells Announce <i>Disconnect From Desire</i>
Last summer, we reported with much trepidation that Brooklyn dream pop trio School of Seven Bells had signed with Vagrant Records, the one-time home of Dashboard Confessional, the Get Up Kids and Saves the Day. To be fair, the label has also released some great records from artists we love, but the decision seemed a little strange to us. Regardless of what we think, however, School of Seven Bells have announced a new album for the imprint.

 The record is called Disconnect From Desire, and is expected in stores this summer. The band have posted the cover art on their website, and the full tracklisting is below.

Band member Benjamin Curtis produced the album himself at his home studio. In a press release, he described the recording experience, saying, "From the start, we knew we wanted to make a record that connected on more of a direct and personal level than we ever had before. It's a complete account of our lives this past year, and it's crazy how taking an honest look at yourself can tell you the most about the world around you."

Disconnect From Desire is due in stores on July 14 as a split release between Vagrant and Ghostly International.

Disconnect From Desire:

1. "Windstorm"

2. "Heart Is Strange"

3. "Dust Devil"

4. "I L U"

5. "Babelonia"

6. "Joviann"

7. "Cammarilla"

8. "Dial"

9. "Bye Bye Bye"

10. "The Wait"