Saskatoon's Untimely Demise Sign with Sonic Unyon Metal

Saskatoon's Untimely Demise Sign with Sonic Unyon Metal
Hey, longhair, haven't heard of Untimely Demise? That will change soon enough, as the Saskatoon, SK-based thrash/death metal band have signed a worldwide deal with Sonic Unyon Metal, the metal division of Canada's Sonic Unyon Records.

The trio independently released their debut, City of Steel late last year; it was produced by ex-Megadeth guitarist Glen Drover (the band also released a seven-inch Full Speed Metal, on Winnipeg's War on Music Records). Sonic Unyon Metal will re-release City of Steel on September 13. A tracklisting is below and the cover is above.

In a press release, the band made the following statement: We had been in talks with about half a dozen labels that had expressed interest in our band, but none of them hit the nail on the head like [Sonic Unyon Metal]. Furthermore, this label has been receptive to our music since we first made contact with them in early 2009, so this isn't just some spur of the moment decision. Working with their talented and passionate team of music fanatics assures that our music will reach the right audience, and ultimately the interests of the art will take precedence over everything else. Totally stoked to see where we can take this thing!"

Sonic Unyon Metal is also home to Canuck metal heroes Voivod, German power metallers Rage, Greece thrashers Suicidal Angels, Toronto thrash legends Sacrifice, Quebec tech metallers Augury and more.

City of Steel:

1. "Virtue in Death"

2. "Hunting Evil"

3. "City of Steel"

4. "Unmaker"

5. "Forger of Belief"

6. "Streets of Vice"

7. "Bloodsoaked Mission"