Sam Smith Announces Expanded Reissue of 'In the Lonely Hour'

Sam Smith Announces Expanded Reissue of 'In the Lonely Hour'
Things seem to keep getting better and better for Sam Smith, who just recently shared his chart-dominating James Bond theme song "Writing's on the Wall." Now, the British pop crooner will capitalize on his success by releasing a deluxe edition of his 2014 debut LP, In the Lonely Hour.

This version of the album is called In the Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition. It will be out on November 6 through Capitol Records.

The re-release consists of two CDs. On the first disc is the standard 10-song album, plus the four bonus tracks (including an acoustic version of his Disclosure hit "Latch" and his smash Naughty Boy team-up "La La La"). The second disc contains nine cuts, including an acoustic version of the Disclosure collaboration "Omen," a cover of Amy Winehouse's "Love Is a Losing Game," a redo of Whitney Houston's "How Will I Know?" and guest appearances from A$AP Rocky, Mary J. Blige and John Legend. (We only wish that he had got Tom Petty to sing "Stay with Me.")

Some of this material has already emerged online in some form or another. The song "Drowning Shadows" is brand new, however, and a press release calls it "a stripped back, heart wrenching ballad that debuts Sam's impressive vocals over cascading strings and piano."

See the tracklist below, and hear a couple of bonus cuts at the bottom of this page.

In the Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition:

CD 1:

1. Money on My Mind
2. Good Thing
3. Stay with Me
4. Leave Your Lover
5. I'm Not the Only One
6. I've Told You Now
7. Like I Can
8. Life Support
9. Not in That Way
10. Lay Me Down
11. Restart
12. Latch (acoustic) (ft. Disclosure)
13. La La La (ft. Naughty Boy)
14. Make It to Me

CD 2:

1. Drowning Shadows
2. Love Is a Losing Game
3. Nirvana
4. How Will I Know?
5. Omen (acoustic) (ft. Disclosure)
6. Latch (feat. Disclosure) (live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7. Stay with Me (feat. Mary J Blige)
8. I'm Not the Only One (ft. A$AP Rocky)
9. Lay Me Down (ft. John Legend)