Said the Whale Announce 'I Love You' EP

Said the Whale Announce 'I Love You' EP
Vancouver indie poppers Said the Whale recently let Exclaim! in on some details about some upcoming new music to follow last year's acclaimed Little Mountain, and the band have now formally announced their next batch of tunes: the I Love You EP.

Said the Whale will let loose the four-song mini-offering on June 18 through Hidden Pony. Apparently, the band were playing the title track throughout their recently wrapped trip with Stars, but in case you missed out on those performances, you can catch a snippet of the punchy power-pop song in the smackcentric teaser trailer down below.

Produced by Tom Dobrzanski (the Zolas, We Are the City) and the band's own Tyler Bancroft, the EP also includes new tunes "Narrows," "Barbara-Ann" and "Mother." Bancroft previously hinted at a new tune called "Father" having been recorded in Washington with producer Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, the Walkmen, the Shins), but plans have yet to be made for that particular track.

Bancroft also noted at the time that Said the Whale are in the midst of writing songs for their next full-length, which he hoped would arrive sometime in the fall.

I Love You:

1. I Love You
2. Narrows
3. Mother
4. Barbara-Ann