Rustie Shares Details for 'Green Language' LP

Rustie Shares Details for 'Green Language' LP
Last week, Scottish producer Rustie delivered his new single "Raptor" via Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 program, along with a vague album teaser video. Thankfully, we didn't have to piece together the clues for too long, as he's now shared the full details for his new LP.

The electronic musician will release Green Language, the proper follow-up to 2011's Glass Swords, via Warp on August 26.

A press release describes the album as "more personal and mature in nature," documenting the artist's move from London back to his hometown of Glasgow. "A big part of music for me is saying things you can't say with word," Rustie said.

The album's title refers to "the language of the birds," a fabled mode of communication that many consider to be perfect. "It's a language that's non-dualistic, that speaks directly to your emotions without the mind interfering with the message," he added. "And music is like that for me."

Green Language will feature guest appearances from D Double E, Gorgeous Children, Redinho and Danny Brown, the latter of which previously collaborated with Rustie on his Old LP.

Check out the tracklisting for Green Language below, along with the artist's forthcoming tour dates.

Green Language:

1. Workship

2. A Glimpse

3. Raptor

4. Paradise Stone

5. Up Down (ft. D Double E)

6. Attak (ft. Danny Brown)

7. Tempest

8. He Hate Me (ft. Gorgeous Children)

9. Velcro

10. Lost (ft. Redinho)

11. Dream On

12. Lets Spiral

13. Green Language

Tour dates:

07/23 Philadelphia, PA - The Dolphin Tavern

07/24 Atlanta, GA - Terminal West (King Plow Art Center)

07/25 New York, NY - Webster Hall

07/26 Montreal, QC - Le Belmont

07/30 Washington, DC - U Street Music Hall

07/31 San Francisco, CA - The Independent

08/01 Denver, CO - The 1up-Colfax

08/02 South El Monte, CA - Hard Fest