Russian Futurists Return with New Full-length

Russian Futurists Return with New Full-length
Standing as an unsung hero of Canadian outsider pop, Toronto-based synth enthusiast Matthew Adam Hart has been releasing albums as the Russian Futurists since 2000. For the project's tenth anniversary, Hart has announced his first proper album in five years. The record, Russian Futurists' fourth, is called The Weight's on the Wheels and is heading our way this fall.

Those looking for the Russian Futurists' early lo-fi sound will have to go back in the catalogue, however, as a press release explains that the record "sonically takes his sound out of the bedroom and onto the airwaves." Coldplay/John Mayer producer Michael Brauer even makes an appearance on some tracks, bringing a newfound studio sheen to the project.

Upper Class Recordings will release The Weight's on the Wheels on November 16. Album opener "Hoeing Weeds Sowing Seeds" is available as a free download from the Russian Futurist's site as of now. North American tour dates are expected in the near future.

The Weight's On the Wheels:

1. "Hoeing Weeds Sowing Seeds"
2. "Golden Years"
3. "One Night, One Kiss"
4. "Register My Firearms? No Way!"
5. "100 Shopping Days 'Til Christmas"
6. "To Be Honest"
7. "Plates"
8. "Tripping Horses"
9. "Walk With A Crutch"
10. "Horseshoe Fortune"