Rush Remaster Self-Titled Debut for 40th Anniversary Reissue

Rush Remaster Self-Titled Debut for 40th Anniversary Reissue
A few years back, Rush's self-titled 1974 debut was included as part of the band's massive Sectors box set. With that album's 40th anniversary upon us, the Canadian prog faves are giving it a stand-alone reissue. It's due out on April 14 through Anthem Records/Universal Music Canada.

The eight-song album was remastered at Abbey Road Studios using the original analogue tapes, and then pressed on 200-gram vinyl. The reissue features the original artwork and includes a reproduction of Rush's first poster, three lithographs, a family tree poster, and a digital download of the album. By the looks of things, there aren't any bonus tracks.

The album features the lineup of singer-bassist Geddy Lee, guitarist Alex Lifeson and drummer John Rutsey. Longtime drummer Neil Peart didn't join the band until soon after the LP was released.

This is part of Universal's reDISCovered vinyl series. It's available to pre-order here.


1. Finding My Way
2. Need Some Love
3. Take a Friend
4. Here Again
5. What You're Doing
6. In the Mood
7. Before and After
8. Working Man