Roxy Music Detail Vinyl Box Set

Roxy Music Detail Vinyl Box Set
Though it's not exactly a great feat to find a copy of For Your Pleasure in a used bin, Roxy Music will be reissuing that and the rest of their glossy back catalogue for a new vinyl box set next month. The fittingly titled Roxy Music: The Studio Albums lands in stores and onto turntables March 16.

A press release explains that the collection gathers the band's eight full-length efforts into a vinyl box set for the very first time. This includes 1972's Roxy Music, 1973's For Your Pleasure and Stranded, 1974's Country Life, 1975's Siren, 1979's Manifesto, 1980's Flesh & Blood and 1982 swansong Avalon. A similar collection called Roxy Music – The First 7 Albums arrived in 1980, obviously sans Avalon.

The albums were all remastered at half-speed for vinyl at London's Abbey Road studios by Miles Showell (Lana Del Ray, Eric Clapton, Disclosure), and are being pressed onto 180 gram vinyl and placed into a collectors box. The set is described as showcasing the band's "adventurous, bewildering, stylish, sexy and beguiling" sounds, from Brian Eno-period cuts like "Re-Make/Re-Model," "Virginia Plain" and "In Every Dream Home a Heartache," to later classics "Avalon" and "More Than This."

You'll find a trailer behind the project, scored by Siren's "Both Ends Burning," down below, and a pre-order link over here.

While the band occasionally played shows since reforming in 2001, it was recently revealed that Roxy Music have officially broken up. Their last gig was in 2011.