Rosebuds Announce New Album Details

Rosebuds Announce New Album Details
After a brief between album break, the Rosebuds have announced they are gearing up for record number four. Following 2007’s synth-lathered Night of Furies and its accompanying remix album, Sweet Beats, Troubled Sleep, the pop-loving North Carolinan duo will drop Life Like, which hits October 7 via their longtime home, Merge Records.

There has been no word at this point on what type of sounds Life Like holds, but the cover does come sporting a pink elephant, whatever that means. Also, according to several blog reports, we know the record features a few guest appearances by some pretty high-profile indie celebs.

Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon is reportedly making some noise on the album, which, considering he remixed Furies’s "Get Up Get Out,” makes sense). As well, Merge owner/Portastatic man/Superchunker Mac McCaughan pays the record a visit, along with Ashley Stove's Jim Brantley.

The Rosebuds are expected to announce fall tour dates shortly. For now, here is the tracklisting for Life Like.

1. "Life Like”
2. "Cape Fear”
3. "Border Guards”
4. "Bow to the Middle”
5. "Nice Fox”
6. "Another Way In”
7. "Concordia Military Club”
8. "Hello Darling”
9. "Black Hole”
10. "In the Backyard”

The Rosebuds "Get Up Get Out” (ive)