Ronnie Wood Taps Slash, Flea, Eddie Vedder for New Solo Album

Ronnie Wood Taps Slash, Flea, Eddie Vedder for New Solo Album
Ronnie Wood has been a member of the Rolling Stones since the mid-'70s, but it looks as if his band's never-ending string of tours isn't enough to satisfy the 63-year-old guitarist. Wood has released a handful of solo albums over the past few decades, most recently 2001's Not for Beginners. Now, Wood is getting ready to release another LP, I Feel Like Playing, and he's roped in a star-studded cast of collaborators.

The record will be out on September 27 via Eagle Records, and a press release posted on Wood's website reveals that it will feature contributions from Slash, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea and Faces bandmate Ian McLagan.

It's also likely that the album will feature Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder, as Billboard reported last year that the grunge legend was working with Wood. The collection was reportedly recorded by super-producer Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith).

Also on board for the album are Kris Kristofferson, Bobby Womack and ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons.

The album cover (above) was painted by Wood. See the tracklist below and head over to the guitarist's website to listen to bluesy single "Thing About You."

I Feel Like Playing:

1. "Why'd You Wanna Do a Thing"

2. "Sweetness"

3. "Lucky Man"

4. "I Gotta Go"

5. "Thing About You"

6. "How Am I Gonna Catch You"

7. "Spoonful"

8. "I Don't Think So"

9. "100%"

10. "Fancy Pants"

11. "Tell Me Something"

12. "Forever"