The Revival Tour Releases Comp Featuring Chuck Ragan, Craig Finn, Tim McIlrath

The Revival Tour Releases Comp Featuring Chuck Ragan, Craig Finn, Tim McIlrath
The 2013 edition of Chuck Ragan's annual Revival Tour will be kicking off later this month, but to pump you up for the folk-minded affair, TenFour Records has whipped up a two-disc set compiling some of the travelling fest's many performers. The hefty The Revival Tour — 2012 Collection is available now on iTunes and via the label's webstore, with a physical release expected in May.

A press release notes that the 33-song set features a number of tour vets, including Ragan, Dave Hause, Rocky Votolato, Parkington Sisters, Jenny Owen Youngs, Jay Malinowksi, Tim Barry, Craig Finn of the Hold Steady, Tim McIlrath of Rise Against, and Billy the Kid. It also features exclusive tracks from Dan Andriano of Alkaline Trio and Anthony da Costa, among others. The whole shebang was mastered by Christopher Thorn (Blind Melon) at Fireside Studios in Silverlake, CA. You can check out the tracklist down below.

As for the upcoming trek, the month-and-a-half-long stretch will hit up Montreal, Toronto and Vancouver, and will feature Ragan on all the dates. McIlrath, Votolato, Hause and more will appear on selected dates. You can get the show specifics over here.

The Revival Tour — 2012 Collection:

Disc one:

1. Cory Branan - "Bad Man"

2. Dan Andriano ft. Dave Hause - "Waiting Myself "

3. Joe Ginsberg - "Pointing West"

4. Chuck Ragan - "Field Holler"

5. The Wheel - "Eager"

6. Jon Gaunt - "The River Beside Your House"

7. Corey Howe - "For You"

8. Adam Faucett - "T-Rex T-Shirt"

9. Joshua Black Wilkins - "Western"

10. Billy The Kid - "Back In The Sand"

11. Billy + Joe - "Whiskey"

12. Greenland Is Melting - "Always"

13. Brian Mcgee - "Clouded Glass"

14. Tim Barry - "Driver Pull"

15. Dave Hause - "Time Will Tell"

16. Anthony Da Costa - "Ordinary Man"

17. Jenny Owen Youngs - "Sleep Machine" (Acoustic)

Disc Two:

1. Parkington Sisters - "Cruel"

2. Leonard Lashley - "Hotter Than July"

3. Northcote - "Wildcard"

4. Craig Finn - "Jeremiah's Blues"

5. Kayleigh Goldsworthy - "Where The Summer Goes"

6. Tim Mcilrath Ft. Jon Snodgrass - "For Fiona"

7. Bob Nanna - "Fahrenheit 451"

8. Austin Lucas - "Nevada County Line"

9. Lizzie Huffman - "Makers Mark"

10. Tim Pennington - "Band Of Buskers"

11. Run Child Run - "Water Tower"

12. Rocky Votolato - "Fool's Gold"

13. Jay Malinowski & The Deadcoast - "I Was Walking Through A Dream"

14. Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - "Disappear"

15. Jimmy Islip ft. Jon Snodgrass - "It Tastes Bitter"

16. Helen Chambers - "Little Demons"