Revelation Records Celebrates 150 Releases with Comp and Sneakers

Revelation Records Celebrates 150 Releases with Comp and Sneakers
Besides releasing the earliest material from Rage Against the Machine, Revelation Records was influential in transitioning hardcore from the late '80s into the '90s, boasting influential releases from Gorilla Biscuits, Sick of It All, Youth of Today and numerous others. To celebrate their 150th release, the label has announced a unique compilation.

Featuring 20 tracks, the comp features modern hardcore bands covering classic Revelation Records tracks from year's past. Among the contributors to this project are Terror, Set Your Goals, Damnation A.D., This Is Hell and numerous others.

Of course, how could it be modern hardcore without some limited, highly covetable merch? To coincide with the release, Revelation has teamed up with Adidas to produce a highly limited sneaker. As the label explains, "every band that recorded for the comp got a pair for each member of the band. Hopefully Adidas will make some more of these to sell so we can get them to everyone who would like a pair. We made 150 pairs to go along with the 150th release for Revelation Records." The shoes can be viewed here.

While the chances of you getting the kicks are a little iffy, the compilation will definitely be available, but as of yet there is no official release date.

Revelation Records 150th release compilation:

1. Sick of It All - Warzone - "As One"
2. Terror - Side By Side "Friends"
3. Ignite - Youth of Today - "Disengage"
4. Death By Stereo - Youth of Today "Break Down the Walls"
5. Set Your Goals - Gorilla Biscuits "Forgotten"
6. The Twilight Transmission - Quicksand "Clean Slate"
7. Ambitions - Bold "Running Like Thieves"
8. Down To Nothing - Judge - "What It Meant"
9. Countdown To Life - Insight Out "Burning Fight"
10. Bold - Supertouch "Searching For The Light"
11. Damnation AD - Gorilla Biscuits "Hold Your Ground"
12. Capital - Burn - "Out Of Time"
13. Backlash - Bold "Wise Up"
14. The Mediam - Civ - "Et Tu, Brute?"
15. Triple Threat - No For An Answer - "Without A Reason"
16. The Scare - Battery - "Brand New Place"
17. Mikoto - Texas Is The Reason "Back and To The Left"
18. Walter Schreifels of Gorilla Biscuits/Quicksand - Sick of It All "Pushed Us Too Far"/"Friends"
19. Ignite The Will - Shai Hulud - "For The World"
20. This is Hell - The Movielife/Civ medley