The Replacements Detail 'Songs for Slim' EP

The Replacements Detail 'Songs for Slim' EP
Last October, we revealed that the Replacements had reunited, with plans to record a new EP. Now, the band have confirmed details for the project.

As Slicing Up Eyeballs points out, the EP is called Songs for Slim. That's a fairly matter-of-fact title considering the project is intended to benefit guitarist Slim Dunlap, who suffered a stroke last year.

The EP includes covers of Dunlap's "Busted Up," "Everything's Coming Up Roses" from the Broadway hit Gypsy, Gordon Lightfoot's "I'm Not Sayin'" and Hank Williams' "Lost Highway" (originally written by Leon Payne). The EP will be limited to 250 vinyl-only copies, and those will be auctioned off to the highest bidders.

The cover art for Songs for Slim is available above. You can also check out the project's official site here and Facebook page here.

Get It