R.E.M. to Release Live from Austin, TX DVD in October

R.E.M. to Release <i>Live from Austin, TX</i> DVD in October
As recently reportedly, college rock legends R.E.M. are currently putting the finishing touches on their 15th studio LP. While we're waiting for firm details from that album to be announced, the band have unveiled their next release: a live DVD, due out October 26 via New West Records.

The concert film, functionally titled R.E.M. Live from Austin, TX, was originally recorded in 2008 for the Austin City Limits TV show. The DVD version of the concert will contain 17 songs - that's three more than originally aired.

You can see the tracklist below; it's heavy on songs from their return-to-form LP, Accelerate, which isn't surprising, given that this performance took place in March, 2008 - the same month that the album came out. There's also a good selection of past singles, like "Losing My Religion" and "Man on the Moon," as well as the early classic "So. Central Rain."

Thanks to Slicing Up Eyeballs for the tip. For a brief taste of what the band's been up to in the studio, click on the teaser video below.

R.E.M. Live from Austin, TX:

1. "Living Well Is the Best Revenge"
2. "Man-Sized Wreath"
3. "Drive"
4. "So. Central Rain"
5. "Accelerate"
6. "Fall on Me"
7. "Hollow Man"
8. "Electrolite"
9. "Houston"
10. "Supernatural Superserious"
11. "Bad Day"
12. "Losing My Religion"
13. "I'm Gonna DJ"
14. "Horse To Water"
15. "Imitation Of Life"
16. "Until the Day Is Done"
17. "Man on the Moon"