R.E.M. Prep Deluxe Reissue of 'Document'

R.E.M. Prep Deluxe Reissue of 'Document'
R.E.M.'s breakup doesn't seem to have interfered with their reissue campaign. Following last year's 25th anniversary edition of Lifes Rich Pageant, the band are preparing to reissue their fifth LP, 1987's Document, due out September 25 via Capitol/I.R.S.

According to an update on the band's website, this reissue will include the digitally remastered album, plus a live concert recorded on September 14, 1987, in Utrecht, Holland. The double CD version will come in a top-lift box with four postcards and new liner notes. A 180-gram vinyl pressing will also be available through Mobile Fidelity.

See the tracklist below, and scroll to the bottom of the page to listen to an introduction to Document recorded in 1987 by guitarist Peter Buck for that year's New Music Seminar.


CD 1 (digitally remastered album)

1. Finest Worksong
2. Welcome to the Occupation
3. Exhuming McCarthy
4. Disturbance at the Heron House
5. Strange
6. Its The End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
7. The One I Love
8. Fireplace
9. Lightnin' Hopkins
10. King of Birds
11. Oddfellows Local 151

CD 2 (live in Utrecht, Holland):

1. Finest Worksong
2. These Days
3. Lightnin Hopkins
4. Welcome to the Occupation
5. Driver 8
6. Feeling Gravitys Pull
7. I Believe
8. The One I Love
9. Exhuming McCarthy
10. Wolves, Lower
11. Fall on Me
12. Just a Touch
13. Oddfellows Local 151
14. Little America
15. Its the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
16. Begin the Begin
17. Disturbance at the Heron House
18. Moral Kiosk
19. Life and How to Live It
20. So. Central Rain