Refused Offshoot AC4 Bring Debut Full-Length to North America

Refused Offshoot AC4 Bring Debut Full-Length to North America
In case you haven't noticed over the past decade and a bit, Swedish post-hardcore titans Refused changed the game when they released their Shape of Punk to Come LP in the year 2000. Epitaph recently reissued that album, but front-man Dennis Lyxzén told Exclaim! that he's "still so caught up with [moving forward] that I can't be bothered to see if it has that much meaning to me yet." One of the many projects he's caught up in is the hardcore group AC4, who will release their debut album later this month in North America.

As previously reported, their self-titled debut features 15 tracks of blistering hardcore, and now will get a release this side of the Atlantic via Deranged on June 30. Based on track titles like "Fuck the Pigs" and "Coptown," we're guessing Lyxzén's fierce political bent is still in tact.

More info on AC4 can be found here. Album track "Let's Go to War" can be heard on the band's MySpace.


1. "Detonate"
2. "Where Are the Kids"
3. "I Wanna Go"
4. "The Same Fight"
5. "Assassination"
6. "Fuck the Pigs"
7. "I Can Do It"
8. "Bow Down"
9. "It Catches Up"
10. "My Condition"
11. "Pigs Lose"
12. "Over In a Second"
13. "Let's Go to War"
14. "Coptown"
15. "This Is It"