Rational Youth Return with 'Future Past Tense'

Rational Youth Return with 'Future Past Tense'
Canadian synth pop vets Rational Youth reunited in 2013 for a handful of live performances, but the band are taking things one step further this time around by announcing a new record. Titled Future Past Tense, the forthcoming EP marks the project's first new studio material since 1999.

Now writing and recording as a duo (founder Tracy Howe and wife Gaenor), Future Past Tense is said to "harken back to the pioneering minimal synth style that made Rational Youth famous." Featuring five new tracks and a cover of Psyche's "Unveiling the Secret (The Word Made Flesh)," the record will see a 10-inch vinyl release. Apart from the standard black edition, a collector's variant on clear vinyl is also available and limited to 200 copies.

Future Past Tense comes to vinyl on June 24 through Toronto's Artoffact Records. Hear a preview medley of the entire record in the player below tracklist, as well as the full version of the opener "This Side of the Border."

Future Past Tense:

1. This Side Of The Border
2. Western Man
3. In The Future
4. Here It Comes Again
5. Prison Of Flesh
6. Unveiling The Secret (The Word Made Flesh)