RAMZi Unveils 'For Haku' for RVNG's "Commend See" Series

RAMZi Unveils 'For Haku' for RVNG's "Commend See" Series
Nearly one year since releasing Houti Kush for 1080p, Montreal-bred, Vancouver-based producer Phoebé Guillemot has shared details behind her next effort as RAMZi. Titled For Haku, the new LP arrives this week on electronic label RVNG Intl.

Ten tracks in length, the record will be a part of the first entry in the label's "Commend See" series, which brings together artists working in different mediums for a number of installation events. For inaugural event "Strange Fires," Guillemot's new music will soundtrack an exhibit of pieces from Philadelphia-based ceramicist Jessica Hans.

Physical copies of For Haku will be available for purchase at the event, featured on cassette and in an "artist edition" of six unique LPs. The show is set to take place on April 21 in New York City, with more information available here.

For Haku officially arrives on April 22 through RVNG Intl. Read through the record's tracklist and hear album closer "OO" in the player below.

For Haku:

1. Messiha
2. Haku
3. Maleheya
4. La Nuit Dans Mon Houdi
5. Anima (ft. Hashman Deejay)
6. Demi-Monde
7. A Jungle For Ramzi #5
8. Houti Béni
9. Etwal Timoun
10. OO