The Rakes Prep New Album

The Rakes Prep New Album
London lads the Rakes have revealed all the details surrounding Klang, their upcoming third album. Due out March 24 in the UK, the album will follow the band's sophomore effort, Ten New Messages. The track "1989" will be released as a single on March 23.

According to an interview with NME, the band recorded the album in Berlin (hence the title), and the result is an album supposedly as exciting as the city. "The album is raw, playful, exciting, complex and schizophrenic - much like the personality of Berlin itself," says front-man Alan Donohoe. "It couldn't be more of a fitting place to record it." Apparently, the band were sick of their hometown, saying, "The London music scene is so dull right now - it's like wading through a swamp of shit."

No word has been given regarding a North American release. The band were previously signed to V2, which released their debut LP, Capture/Release. However, since that label dissolved in these parts, the band failed to release Ten New Messages domestically.

Klang tracklisting:

1. "You're In It"
2. "That's The Reason"
3. "The Loneliness Of The Outdoor Smoker"
4. "Bitchin' in the Kitchin'"
5. "The Woes Of The Working Woman"
6. "1989"
7. "Shackelton"
8. "The Light From Your Mac"
9. "Muller's Ratchet"
10. "The Final Hill"
11. "Never Get Married"

The Rakes "We Danced Together"