Rabbits Round Up Rarities for 'SOS' Comp

Rabbits Round Up Rarities for 'SOS' Comp
Sludgey Portland-based noise rockers Rabbits have rooted around their burrow and dug up some deep cuts for a new rarities compilation, SOS (Singles, Other Shit). Rose City record label Eolian Empire issues the set as a cassette and a digital download on December 3.

A press release notes that the record, which follows last year's Bites Rites LP, contains "a mishmash of down-and-dirty tracks from every corner of their sorry-ass storied past." The tracks were all recorded between 2006 and 2013, and include unreleased demos, radio performances and alternate versions.

Six original numbers fill the A-side of the cassette, while the flip features nine covers of the band's favourite '80s punk and hardcore acts, including Minor Threat, D.R.I., Bikini Kill and Black Flag. You'll find all the details down below.

The press release also notes that Rabbits have made a video for the set's "No (More) Depth," though an ETA for the clip has not been given. In the meantime, you can check out some U.S. show info beneath the tracklisting.

SOS (Singles, Other Shit):

A-side (Originals):

1. Wooze
2. No (More) Depth
3. Riff Fuck Reap
4. Slow Mars
5. Lungs
6. Bees Revolt

B-side (Covers):

1. Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing (Discharge)
2. Hard Times (Cro-Mags)
3. One and All (Rudimentary Peni)
4. Rebel Girl (Bikini Kill)
5. Evacuate (Negative Approach)
6. I'd Rather Be Sleeping (D.R.I.)
7. Think Twice (Poison Idea)
8. Straight Edge (Minor Threat)
9. Wasted (Black Flag)

Tour dates:

11/13 Portland, OR - The Know *
01/01 Portland, OR - Slabtown ^
02/01 Portland, OR - Tonic Lounge #

* with VAZ, Prizehog
^ with Gaytheist
# with Graves at Sea, Norska, Drunk Dad