​R.E.M. Treat 'Automatic for the People' to Expanded 25th Anniversary Reissue

The band have also shared the previously unreleased "Mike's Pop Song"
​R.E.M. Treat 'Automatic for the People' to Expanded 25th Anniversary Reissue
Following last year's reissue of Out of Time, R.E.M. will release a subsequent 25th anniversary edition of Automatic for the People. It's due out on November 10 via Craft Recordings.
The reissue will arrive in a variety of CD, vinyl and merch bundles, each including a brand new remaster of the album, mixed in Dolby Atmos by the album's original producer Scott Litt and Engineer Clif Norrell. The upcoming release marks the first to be treated to the Dolby Atmos technology, which promises to "transport the listener inside the recording studio with multi-dimensional audio."
In addition to the remastered album, the deluxe editions will also feature a bunch of previously unreleased material. That includes live recording Live at the 40 Watt Club, as well as another bonus disc with 20 demo tracks and fully recorded but never released cuts "Mike's Pop Song" and "Devil Rides Backwards."

"Mike's Pop Song" is being given away as an instant grat download for those who pre-order the package here, and it can also be streamed right now via Spotify at the bottom of the page.
Check out the full deluxe tracklisting down below.
Automatic for the People 25th Anniversary Reissue:
Disc 1:
1. Drive
2. Try Not To Breathe
3. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
4. Everybody Hurts
5. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
6. Sweetness Follows
7. Monty Got A Raw Deal
8. Ignoreland
9. Star Me Kitten
10. Man On The Moon
11. Nightswimming
12. Find The River
Disc 2:
1. Drive (Live)
2. Monty Got A Raw Deal (Live)
3. Everybody Hurts (Live)
4. Man On The Moon (Live)
5. Losing My Religion (Live)
6. Country Feedback (Live)
7. Begin The Begin (Live)
8. Fall On Me (Live)
9. Me In Honey (Live)
10. Finest Worksong (Live)
11. Love Is All Around (Live)
12. Funtime (Live)
13. Radio Free Europe (Live)
Disc 3:
1. Drive (Demo)
2. Wake Her Up (Demo)
3. Mike's Pop Song (Demo)
4. C To D Slide 13 (Demo)
5. Cello Scud (Demo)
6. 10K Minimal (Demo)
7. Peter's New Song (Demo)
8. Eastern 983111 (Demo)
9. Bill's Acoustic (Demo)
10. Arabic Feedback (Demo)
11. Howler Monkey (Demo)
12. Pakiderm (Demo)
13. Afterthought (Demo)
14. Bazouki Song (Demo)
15. Photograph (Demo)
16. Michael's Organ (Demo)
17. Pete's Acoustic Idea (Demo)
18. 6-8 Passion & Voc (Demo)
19. Hey Love (Mike Voc / Demo)
20. Devil Rides Backwards (Demo)

Pick up the special edition CD/DVD via Umusic here.