PVT Detail 'Homosapien'

PVT Detail 'Homosapien'
Electronic-minded Australia act PVT recently unveiled a new single and promised that a full-length would be close behind. Sure enough, they've now confirmed the details of Homosapien, due out February 12 on Felte.

The album marks a departure from PVT's past work in that it is apparently more vocal-centric than ever before. A press release notes, "Richard Pike is singing. PVT's records have featured vocals in the past of course, but this is the first release that's placed Pike front and centre as a bona fide frontman."

Beyond that, the record is said to solidify the group's classic sound with electronics mingling with vintage keyboards and live instrumentation. It was recorded at a 150-year-old mansion in a rural region of Australia where the band members spent a month in isolation. Ivan Vizintin handled engineering while returning studio collaborator Ben Hillier (Blur, Depeche Mode, Elbow) mixed the collection.

Watch videos for the synth-kissed album tracks "Nightfall" and "Shiver" below. Be forewarned that the clip for "Shiver" is slightly NSFW, as it consists entirely of aerial shots of a woman dancing while wearing only a transparent rain poncho.

You can also see the artwork for Homosapien above and the tracklist below.


1. Shiver
2. Evolution
3. Electric
4. Cold Romance
5. Love & Defeat
6. Homosapien
7. Vertigo
8. Nightfall
9. New Morning
10. Casual Success
11. Ziggurat