Prong Take On Neil Young, Bad Brains, Black Flag for Covers LP

Prong Take On Neil Young, Bad Brains, Black Flag for Covers LP
After Ruining Lives with a new album of originals this year, New York-bred metal trio Prong have revealed plans to snap our fingers and necks with a collection of cover songs in 2015. Featuring twists on tracks from Bad Brains, Neil Young and more, Songs from the Black Hole arrives in North America on March 31 via SPV/Steamhammer.

A Facebook post from the outfit explains that the covers set was conceived shortly after they wrapped a U.S. tour this year, with the recording sessions reportedly putting Prong's "distinct spin on an array of tracks" that band leader Tommy Victor describes as "classic influential masterpieces."

While a tracklisting has yet to be delivered in full, the set is said to feature new versions of Bad Brains' "Banned in D.C.," Neil Young's "Cortez the Killer" and a run-through of the Adolescents' "Kids of the Black Hole," which also seems to have inspired the album title. Also being saluted are Black Flag, Sisters of Mercy, Killing Joke and Hüsker Dü, among others. You'll find a partial tracklisting down below.

The group also have a number of European tour dates this month and next April, when they will reportedly play tracks from throughout their career, as well as a few of the covers from the upcoming record. You'll find the show info over here.

  Songs from the Black Hole partial tracklisting:

"The Bars" (Black Flag cover)

"Banned In D.C." (Bad Brains cover)
"Kids Of The Black Hole" (Adolescents cover)

"Vision Thing" (Sisters Of Mercy cover)

 "Seeing Red" (Killing Joke  cover)
"Everything Falls Apart" (Hüsker Dü cover)

"Cortez The Killer" (Neil Young cover)