Pristina Announce 'Hopeless•Godless'

Pristina Announce 'Hopeless•Godless'
Three years after Exclaim! decreed Pristina's debut full-length, The Drought (ov Salt and Sorrow), to be "explosive, original and outright gargantuan," the heavy-hitting Connecticut metal-hardcore crew have announced their follow-up. The sophomore set is called Hopeless•Godless, and it arrives February 26 via the Path Less Traveled.

A press release explains that the six-song set arrives following a year-long sabbatical due to some personal issues. It was recorded, mixed, and mastered by bassist/vocalist Brendan K Duff and guitarist Mike Rabtoy at Stu Stu Studio in Meriden, CT, and is apparently "rhythmically punishing" and "soaked in absolute despair." The press sheet goes on to say the LP is comparable to material from classic metal-tinged hardcore acts like Bloodlet, Starkweather and Converge

 "Hopeless•Godless was a very difficult record to make, emotionally," Duff said in a statement. "The album is about the darkest period of my life. It is a very deliberate departure from our last album. The Drought (ov Salt and Sorrow) was fairly 'epic'. This one is raw and straight ahead."

You can stream opening track "The Motherfucker" down below.


1. The Motherfucker
2. The Black Syph
3. The Immoralist
4. Darker (Omega)
5. Hopeless Godless
6. Malarial