Prefuse 73 Details Three New Releases, Shares "Infrared"

Prefuse 73 Details Three New Releases, Shares 'Infrared'
We already knew that 2015 was going to be a big year for Prefuse 73, with longtime Warp artist known as Guillermo Scott Herren jumping to Temporary Residence Ltd. for two EPs and an album. Now, he's confirmed the details for this trio of releases.

First up, on April 28, is the EP Forsyth Gardens. Herron said in a statement, "I've come back to hyper focusing — immersing myself in the sounds, rhythms, and formations that created Prefuse 73 in the first place. Recently, I've found a new life in the whole process of refining what I've created over the years as 'Prefuse.' Right now I'm at my most confident and comfortable since 05/06."

After that is the full-length Rivington Não Rio, which will be out on May 12. It features guest appearances from Sam Dew, Milo, Busdriver, Pinback's Rob Crow and Helado Negro. According to a press release, the album "revels in the kind of compassionate complexity that marks Prefuse 73's greatest works, with a profound new element added to the mix: Patience."

Last of the lot is Every Color of Darkness on July 14. Together, these three releases make up what's being called a "epic triptych."

Below, see the tracklists for Forsyth Gardens and Rivington Não Rio, both of which can be pre-ordered directly from Temporary Residence. At the bottom of the page, hear the Sam Dew-assisted "Infrared," which appears on the full-length. It's an offer that fans won't be able to prefuse.

Forsyth Gardens:

1. Hustle (Intro)
2. Infrared Remix (ft. Sam Dew)
3. You Are Now Poison
4. Ages Upon Ages Upon You
5. Genderations
6. Still Pretending
7. Sunday Service
8. What They Got?
9. Sará Teflón

Rivington Não Rio:

1. Señora 95 (Intro)
2. Applauded Assumptions
3. Quiet One (ft. Rob Crow)
4. Through A Lit And Darkened Path (Pts. 1+2)
5. Inside
6. Infrared (ft. Sam Dew)
7. Jacinto Lyric Range
8. 140 Jabs Interlude (ft. Milo & Busdriver)
9. See More Than Just Stars (ft. Helado Negro)
10. Mojav Mating Call
11. Open Nerve Farewells