Portage & Main Detail 'Never Had the Time'

Portage & Main Detail 'Never Had the Time'
Vancouver folk rock ensemble Portage & Main already dropped a music video for the title track from their upcoming album Never Had the Time, and now they've confirmed the details of the sophomore collection, which arrives January 22.

Never Had the Time reportedly follows in the footsteps of the band's self-titled 2011 debut by offering similarly folksy tunes and rich vocal harmonies. Frontman duties are once again split between Harold Donnelly and John Sponarski.

A press release explains, "Rich acoustic strums and twangy, reverb-drenched picking sit beautifully atop a tight rhythmic foundation throughout, often accented with classic organ or piano leads and dreamy pedal steel that seemingly soars through the speakers."

The band will play a CD release show on January 25 at the Biltmore in Vancouver. They intend to tour extensively in 2013 and will apparently announce a Canadian tour soon, but the full itinerary has yet to be revealed. They will also perform at their hometown's Vogue Theatre on December 7 as part of A Celebration of BC Music.

Never Had the Time:

1. Never Had the Time
2. Better Man
3. Oona Jean
4. As a Child
5. Epitaph
6. Lied to Me
7. Good Morning Sunshine
8. Sweet Darlin
9. This Old Heart
10. It Is You