Pickwick Recruit Sharon Van Etten For Debut LP: 'Can't Talk Medicine'

Pickwick Recruit Sharon Van Etten For Debut LP: 'Can't Talk Medicine'
Seattle indie-pop outfit Pickwick made their name with their three-part 7-inch series Myths in 2011, but the group jumps to bigger and better things this year via the release of their first full-length effort, Can't Talk Medicine. The LP arrives March 12 in Canada via Dine Alone Records.

A press release for the 13-song set explains that the band made an upgrade of sorts for the recording. While the previous singles were tracked in a basement, this latest offering found the outfit tracking their sounds in their living room, with multi-instrumentalist Kory Kruckenberg acting as the engineer.

The above-ground approach inspired the act to re-record three songs from the Myths song cycle ("Hacienda Motel," "The Round," and "Staged Names"), and also found them asking celebrated singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten for some assistance on a reimagining of Richard Swift's "Lady Luck."

You can download the cover for the price of an e-mail via the widget below, which rests above a trailer for Can't Talk Medicine and below the tracklisting and some U.S. tour dates.

Can't Talk Medicine:

1. Halls of Columbia
2. The Round
3. Hacienda Motel
4. Well, Well
5. Myths
6. Brother Roland
7. Letterbox
8. The Shadow
9. Lady Luck (ft. Sharon Van Etten)
10. Can't Talk Medicine
11. Staged Names
12. Window Sill
13. Santa Rosa

  Tour dates:

3/7 Felton, CA – Don Quixote's
3/8 San Francisco, CA – The Independent
3/9 Los Angeles, CA – Echo
3/10 Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
3/18 Aspen, CO – The Belly Up
3/19 Denver, CO – Bluebird Theatre
3/21 Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge