Phosphorescent Announces 'Live at the Music Hall' LP

Phosphorescent Announces 'Live at the Music Hall' LP
Alt-country mainstay Phosphorescent recently shared a cover of Bob Dylan's "Tomorrow Is a Long Time," but the influence of the legend doesn't end there. Instead, the latter's Hard Rain live album has inspired the former to release a live record of his own.

Simply called Live at the Music Hall, the Phosphorescent LP was recorded last December at the Music Hall of Williamsburg in New York. Four shows were recorded, resulting in 10 hours of material, which has now been cut down to a 19-track playlist.

On the release, Phosphorescent performs material from the project's last 10 years of output. For a taste of the release, listen to the 10-minute performance of "Los Angeles" below.

Dead Oceans will issue Live at the Music Hall on February 17.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Live at the Music Hall:

1. Sun Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)
2. A New Anhedonia
3. Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)
4. The Quotidian Beasts
5. Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)
6. Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)
7. Dead Heart
8. Down To Go
9. Song For Zula
10. Ride On / Right ON
11. A Picture of Our Torn Up Praise (Solo)
12. Muchacho's Tune (Solo)
13. Wolves (Solo)
14. Joe Tex, These Taming Blues
15. Los Angeles
16. A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise
17. South (Of America)
18. Wolves
19. At Death, A Proclamation