Pet Shop Boys Detail Ballet Score for The Most Incredible Thing

Pet Shop Boys Detail Ballet Score for <i>The Most Incredible Thing</i>
The last we heard from Pet Shop Boys, the synth pop veterans were dissatisfied with their new greatest-hits package, as they questioned whether there was a market for yet another compilation from the band. At the time, they also dropped word that their ballet score for The Most Incredible Thing would be getting a double-disc release in March. Now, they've confirmed the details of that release.

The two-CD set will arrive in UK stores on March 14 via Parlophone. According to an Amazon listing, the North American release will follow a week later on March 22.

The Most Incredible Thing is an adaptation of an 1870 Hans Christian Anderson fable. Pet Shop Boys teamed up with choreographer Javier de Frutos for the production. It will premiere in London, England, with previews running March 17 to 19 before the official run from March 22 to 26 at Sadler's Wells dance house. Get a preview of the ballet in the clip embedded at the bottom of this page.

The score is broken up into three acts. See the tracklist below.

The Most Incredible Thing:

CD 1:

Act One
1. "Prologue"

2. "The Grind"

3. "The Challenge"

4. "Help Me"

5. "Risk"

6. "Physical Jerks"

7. "The Competition"

8. "The Meeting"

Act Two

9. "The Clock 1/2/3″

10. "The Clock 4/5/6″

11. "The Clock 7/8/9″

12. "The Clock 10/11/12″

13. "The Winner"

14. "Destruction"

CD 2:

Act Three

1. "Back to the Grind"

2. "The Miracle - Ceremony"

3. "The Miracle - Revolution"

4. "The Miracle - Resurrection"

5. "The Miracle - Colour and Light"

6. "The Miracle - The Meeting (Reprise)"

7. "The Wedding"