Pentagram Return with 'Curious Volume'

Pentagram Return with 'Curious Volume'
Virginia doom metal veterans Pentagram were recently forced to cancel their Sled Island appearance, but they'll still forge ahead with their other plans. Specifically, they'll return with a new album later this summer.

Curious Volume marks the eighth Pentagram full-length overall and their first since 2011's Last Rites. It features the core lineup of Victor Griffin, Greg Turley and Bobby Liebling, which is rounded out by drummer Pete Campbell.

The bulk of the album was recorded with producer Mattias Nilsson in Maryland and Virginia, while additional material was recorded by Last Rites producer Travis Wyrick.

Curious Volume will arrive on August 28 via Peaceville. The group also plans to support the release with touring throughout 2015 and 2016, though it's unclear if they'll resolve their visa issues and make it to Canada.

Curious Volume:

1. Lay Down And Die
2. The Tempter Push
3. Dead Bury Dead
4. Earth Flight
5. Walk Alone
6. Curious Volume
7. Misunderstood
8. Close The Casket
9. Sufferin'
10. Devil's Playground
11. Because I Made It