Paul McCartney Preps Deluxe Box Set for 'Wings over America,' Gives 'Rockshow' DVD Release

Paul McCartney Preps Deluxe Box Set for 'Wings over America,' Gives 'Rockshow' DVD Release
Paul McCartney has been reissuing some of his post-Beatles works in the past few years, and now the former cute Beatle is once again dipping into his back catalogue for a deluxe edition of Wings' 1976 live album Wings over America and the concert film Rockshow.

Wings over America documented the band's 1976 tour of North America and compiled performances from throughout the tour. Due out May 27, the deluxe box set will include a remastered version of the two-disc Wings over America, a bonus live CD recorded in San Francisco, and a DVD with the 75-minute TV special Wings over the World (plus photos).

Also included in the box are four art books: a 110-page tour book featuring backstage photos and liner notes; the leatherette-bound Tour Itinerary containing memorabilia like glossy photos, a backstage pass, concert tickets, set lists, lyrics, posters and more; Look!, a collection of Linda McCartney's photos from the tour; and The Ocean View, which is a hardbound collection of drawings by artist Humphrey Ocean that show the band on tour.

A trailer for this box set is below, and you can see an image of the set above.

The band's 1976 tour also spawned the concert film Rockshow, due out on June 10 through Eagle Rock. Filmed at the Kingdome in Seattle, WA, it premiered in abridged form in 1980 and later was released on various outdated formats. This is its first DVD and Blu-ray release, and the complete concert has been restored with a 5.1 sound mix. Interestingly, the show took place exactly 37 years prior to this reissue, on June 10, 1976.

Before this release, Rockshow will receive a one-day theatrical release on May 15. Learn more over at the film's website.

The tracklist for Wings over America is below, as is the setlist from the Kingdome (which is presumably the same as Rockshow).

Wings over America:

CD 1:

1. Venus and Mars/Rock Show/Jet
2. Let Me Roll It
3. Spirits of Ancient Egypt
4. Medicine Jar
5. Maybe I'm Amazed
6. Call Me Back Again
7. Lady Madonna
8. The Long and Winding Road
9. Live and Let Die
10. Picasso's Last Words (Drink to Me)
11. Richard Cory
12. Bluebird
13. I've Just Seen a Face
14. Blackbird
15. Yesterday

CD 2:

1. You Gave Me the Answer
2. Magneto and Titanium Man
3. Go Now
4. My Love
5. Listen to What the Man Said
6. Let 'Em In
7. Time to Hide
8. Silly Love Songs
9. Beware My Love
10. Letting Go
11. Band on the Run
12. Hi, Hi, Hi
13. Soily


1. Venus and Mars

2. Rock Show

3. Jet

4. Let Me Roll It

5. Spirits of Ancient Egypt

6. Medicine Jar

7. Maybe I'm Amazed
8. Call Me Back Again

9. Lady Madonna
10. The Long and Winding Road
11. Live and Let Die

12. Picasso's Last Words (Drink to Me)

13. Richard Cory
14. Bluebird

15. I've Just Seen a Face
16. Blackbird
17. Yesterday
18. You Gave Me the Answer

19. Magneto and Titanium Man

20. My Love

21. Listen to What the Man Said

22. Let 'Em In

23. Time to Hide

24. Silly Love Songs

25. Beware My Love

26. Letting Go

27. Band on the Run
28. Hi, Hi, Hi

29. Soily